Conference 2019 in Brussels, May 24th -  May 25th, 2019

Conference topics Registration fees and options Call for papers EARLY BIRD registration

View registrations Information for participants only Time and venue

Participants to the Conference


We received following registrations:

  1. Thierry Kirschstein, United Internatinal Business Schools, Zurich
  2. Pavel Zufan, Mendel University, Brno (*)
  3. Polona Tominc, University of Maribor, Faculty of Economics, Maribor (*)
  4. Leonid BraginPlekhanov Russian University of Economics, Moscow
  5. Nabia SadykhovaPlekhanov Russian University of Economics, Moscow
  6. Anna DokukinaPlekhanov Russian University of Economics, Moscow (*)
  7. Elena KrasovskayaAlfred Nobel University, Dnipropetrovsk (*)
  8. Maxim PonomarevPlekhanov Russian University of Economics, Moscow (*)
  9. Teresa Shafer, Tiffin University, Tiffin (*)
  10. Gifty Joan Annan, Springs College, Accra
  11. Joseph Annan, Springs College, Accra
  12. Jan Vanherck, United International Business Schools, Zurich (*)
  13. Mohamed Kaup, London American City College/ICBEST, Dubai
  14. Paulson MathewLondon American City College/ICBEST, Dubai
  15. Jan Lojda, Institute of Technology and Business, České Budějovice
  16. Perry Haan, Tiffin University, Tiffin
  17. Samo Bobek, University of Maribor, Faculty of Economics, Maribor
  18. Ludvik Toplak, Alma Mater Europaea, Maribor (*)
  19. Matej MertikAlma Mater Europaea, Maribor (*)
  20. Robert Rietbroek, International Business School The Hague, The Hague
  21. Gaik Nalbandyan, Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation, Moscow (*)
  22. Maja Fošner, University of Maribor, Faculty of Logistics, Maribor
  23. Alasdair White, United International Business Schools, Brussels (**)
  24. László Szepesi, IBS International Business School, Budapest
  25. You can take this place, please follow this link

(*): is also enrolled for the Pre-Conference Seminar
(**): is only enrolled for the Pre-Conference Seminar

Availability of ECBE officers

Name Position Wednesday
Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Alkis Tsiklis Treasurer   yes  yes yes  
Bob Johnson Chair of the Pool of Reviewers          
Dmitri Kuzin Vice-President   yes yes yes  
Jan Lojda Senior Reviewer          
Jan Vanherck Director of Finance and Administration  yes yes yes yes yes
László Szepesi Director   yes yes yes  
Maja Fošner Director   yes  yes yes  
Pavel Žufan President   yes yes yes  
Perry Haan Commissioner yes yes yes yes  
PolonaTominc Director of Accreditation yes yes yes yes yes
Robert Rietbroek Chair of the Commissioners   yes yes yes  
Samo Bobek Commissioner   yes yes    
Teresa Shafer Director yes yes yes yes yes
Vladimir Kureshov Senior Reviewer          



ECBE's 2019 Conference


Digital transformations
in Business Education
Brussels, May 24th - May 25th, 2019

Pre conference seminar:
ENQA Registration and ECBE 2.0:
Future Oriented Accreditation
in a Global Perspective
Brussels, May 23rd, 2019

Read more... 



ENQA registration process

  • 27/12/2018: The BoD sends out answers on the questions and remarks from Members regarding the new Statutes
  • 04/12/2018: The BoD convokes the Special and Extraordinary General Meetings to discuss and agree upon the new Statutes 
  • 30/11/2018: The BoD agreed on the new Statutes of the Agency, in line with ENQA regulations

Read more ...

Important decisions

  • 01/02/2019: The BoD appoints Jude Gideon, Roberta Grossi, Tornike Khoshtaria and Alasdair White as Reviewers and Erazem Bohinc, Camila Cepeda, Simona Dimovska, Arus Harutyunyan, Mary Hayrapetyan, Gohar Hovhannisyan, Jana Lisa Morgaine Kobler, Andrey Kozyrev, Cristi Popescu, Alexandra Maryeta Raijmakers and Marija Vasilevska as Student Reviewers
  • 26/01/2019: The BoD appoints Samo Bobek as Commissioner, Sualp David and Anna Anisimova as Reviewers, and Denisa Jelcova as Student Reviewer.
  • 14/01/2019: The BoD approved the membership fees for 2019.
  • 14/01/2019: The BoD appoints Bob Johnson as CoC, Robert Rietbroek as CoC, Perry Haan as Commissioner and Jan Lojda as Senior Reviewer
  • 14/01/2019: The General Meetings in Brussels agrees on the new Statutes
  • 11/01/2019: ECBE signs a memorandum of understanding with The European Students' Union
  • 04/01/2019: The BoD assigns a direct contact to each member
  • 04/01/2019: "European University" (Paris, France) becomes ECBE member
  • 27/11/2018: Topics for the AGM 2019 in Brussels are fixed
  • 31/08/2018: Ray Hilditch steps down as President and BoD member; Pavel Zufan becomes the new President of the Agency
  • 31/08/2018: Polona Tominc is appointed as Director of Accreditation

Read more …

ECBE aisbl

European Council
for Business Education aisbl

Avenue Louise 65
1050 Brussels, Belgium

BE 0543 364 504
Tel.: +32 2 535 89 07

 ©2019, ECBE aisbl
All rights reserved
Terms and Conditions

Social media