Currently active officers of ECBE

AlkisTsiklis 120 BobJohnson 120SamoBobek 120GaikNalbandyan 120JudeGideon 120AlexandraRaijmakers 120ErazemBohinc 120SofiaCordoba 120DishaMotwani 120MarcVanGastel 120! DefaultFemale 120! DefaultFemale 120! DefaultFemale 120! DefaultFemale 120

Voting Board of Director members:

Maja Fošner
Dmitry Kuzin (Vice-President)
Teresa Shafer
László Szepesi
Alkis Tsiklis (Treasurer)
Marc Van Gastel (representative of employers)
Pavel Žufan (President)

Non-voting, ex-officio Board of Director members:

Jan Lojda (Chair of the Pool of Reviewers)
Robert Rietbroek (Chair of the Commissioners)
PolonaTominc (Director of Accreditation)
Jan Vanherck (Director of Finance and Administration)

Board of Commissioners

Samo Bobek
Perry Haan
Robert Rietbroek (Chair of the Commissioners)

Senior Reviewers

Bob Johnson 
Jan Lojda (Chair of the Pool of Reviewers) 
Vladimir Kureshov


Anna Anisimova
Darja Boršič
Sualp Davut
Jude Gideon
Roberta Grossi
Tornike Khoshtaria
Gaik Nalbandyan

Alasdair White

Student Reviewers

Erazem Bohinc
Camila Cepeda
Sofia Cordoba
Elizaveta Grebenyu
Denisa Jelcova
Matthew Kitching

Alexandra Raijmakers
Marija Vasilevska

Committee of Appeal

Pavel Žufan (Chair)
Ray Hilditch
Véronique Sournies

Conference Internships and Key-note Speakers

2018: Ekaterina Naimushina, Alasdair White
2019: Disha Motwani, Marc Van Gastel

People for whom the mandate ended

  1. Jacques Bouché
  2. Vladimir Burenin
  3. Bryan Holden
  4. Martin Janku
  5. Dusan Radonjic
  6. Lilian Schumacher

ECBE's 2019 Conference


Digital transformations
in Business Education
Brussels, May 24th - May 25th, 2019

Pre conference seminar:
ENQA Registration and ECBE 2.0:
Future Oriented Accreditation
in a Global Perspective
Brussels, May 23rd, 2019

Read more... 



ENQA registration process

  • 28/05/2019: EQAR confirms that the application by ECBE for inclusion on the Register is eligible
  • 14/05/2019: ECBE submits the application for EQAR registration
  • 15/04/2019: ENQA and ECBE agree on the full membership time-line; contract is signed
  • 14/01/2019: The General Meetings in Brussels approve the new Statutes
  • 27/12/2018: The BoD sends out answers on the questions and remarks from Members regarding the new Statutes
  • 04/12/2018: The BoD convokes the Special and Extraordinary General Meetings to discuss and agree upon the new Statutes 
  • 30/11/2018: The BoD agreed on the new Statutes of the Agency, in line with ENQA regulations

Read more ...

Important decisions

  • 07/06/2019: The BoD approves the Bye-Laws, version 2.2
  • 25/05/2019: The BoD prolongs the contract with the DoA and the DoFA for a period of 3 years
  • 25/05/2019: The BoD confirms Paris as the location for the Annual Conference 2020, May 2020
  • 02/05/2019: The BoD approves the Bye-Laws, version 2.0
  • 02/05/2019: The BoD approves the Stage0 procedure about Membership of Members with programmes notified for accreditation
  • 02/05/2019: The BoD welcomes Prof. Marc Van Gastel, Belgium, as the key-note speaker at the Annual Conference
  • 02/05/2019: The BoD confirms the status of Member with Programmes Notified for Accreditation of Swiss School of Higher Education
  • 02/05/2019: The BoD confirms the status of Member with Programmes Notified for Accreditation of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics

Read more …

ECBE aisbl

European Council
for Business Education aisbl

Avenue Louise 65
1050 Brussels, Belgium

BE 0543 364 504
Tel.: +32 2 535 89 07

 ©2019, ECBE aisbl
All rights reserved

Read more …
Terms and Conditions

Social media