Members of ECBE

Following institutions are member of ECBE, and have accredited programs

Alfred Nobel University (Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine)
Alma Mater Europaea (Maribor, Slovenia)
AMA International University Bahrain (Salmabad, Bahrain)
American Graduate School of Business (La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland)
Business and Hotel Management School (Luzern, Switzerland)
BVS Business School (Zurich, Switzerland)
Columbia Private Institute (Limassol, Cyprus)
European Center of International Hotel Management (Paris, France)
Financial University (Moscow, Russia)
Girne American University (Girne, Northern Cyprus)
Global Business School Barcelona (Barcelona, Spain)
Horizons University (Paris, France)
IBS International Business School (Budapest, Hungary)
Institute of Technology and Business (Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic)
International University in Moscow (Moscow, Russia)
Krasnoyarsk State Agrarian University (Krasnoyarsk, Russia)
Mendel University, Faculty of Business and Economics (Brno, Czech Republic)
OUS Royal Academy of Economics and Technology in Switzerland (Zurich, Switzerland)
Plekhanov Russian University of Economics, International Business School (Moscow, Russia)
Regional Financial & Economic Institute (Kursk, Russia)
Russian Foreign Trade Academy (Moscow, Russia)
San Martin de Porres University (Lima, Peru)
Siberian Federal University-IEMES (Krasnoyarsk, Russia)
Siberian Federal University-IMBPE (Krasnoyarsk, Russia)
Tiffin University (Tiffin, USA)
United International Business Schools (Zurich, Switzerland)
University of Maribor, Faculty of Economics and Business (Maribor, Slovenia)
University of Maribor, Faculty of Logistics (Maribor, Slovenia)
University of Maribor, Faculty of Organizational Science (Maribor, Slovenia)
Yuzhny Insitute of Management (Krasnodar, Russian Federation)


Following institutions are member of ECBE without having accredited programs

European International University (Paris, France)
Formacion Universitaria (Sevilla, Spain)
Girne American University, Canterbury (Canterbury, United Kingdom)
Geneva Business School (Geneva, Switzerland)
International Business School The Hague (The Hague, The Netherlands)
ICBEST - Gulf Information & Resources Centre (Sharjah, UAE)
Institute of Economics and International Economic Relations (Rostov-on-Don, Russia)
IFM University - Institute of Finance & Management (Geneva, Switzerland)
Institute of Higher Studies in Tunis (Tunis, Tunisia)
Institute of Strategic Management (Lagos, Nigeria)
Katowice School of Economics (Katowice, Poland)
Link Group (Belgrade, Serbia)
London American City College (Fujairah, UAE)
Middle East College (Muscat, Sultanate of Oman)
National Business University (Ciudad de Guatemala, Guatemala)
NfPPPI Higher Business School (Krasnoyarsk, Russia)
Rome Business School (Rome, Italy)
Springs College (Accra, Ghana)
The Lebanese French University of Applied Sciences and Technology (Koura, Lebanon)
Universidad Azteca - European branch (Innsbruck, Austria)
Victoria University, School of Management (Neuchâtel, Switzerland)

For the following institutions, the membership is suspended by the Board of Directors

Please contact ECBE if you have any questions about these institutions by following this link.

ECBE's 2019 Conference


Digital transformations
in Business Education
Brussels, May 24th - May 25th, 2019

Pre conference seminar:
ENQA Registration and ECBE 2.0:
Future Oriented Accreditation
in a Global Perspective
Brussels, May 23rd, 2019

Read more... 



ENQA registration process

  • 27/12/2018: The BoD sends out answers on the questions and remarks from Members regarding the new Statutes
  • 04/12/2018: The BoD convokes the Special and Extraordinary General Meetings to discuss and agree upon the new Statutes 
  • 30/11/2018: The BoD agreed on the new Statutes of the Agency, in line with ENQA regulations

Read more ...

Important decisions

  • 01/02/2019: The BoD appoints Jude Gideon, Roberta Grossi, Tornike Khoshtaria and Alasdair White as Reviewers and Erazem Bohinc, Camila Cepeda, Simona Dimovska, Arus Harutyunyan, Mary Hayrapetyan, Gohar Hovhannisyan, Jana Lisa Morgaine Kobler, Andrey Kozyrev, Cristi Popescu, Alexandra Maryeta Raijmakers and Marija Vasilevska as Student Reviewers
  • 26/01/2019: The BoD appoints Samo Bobek as Commissioner, Sualp David and Anna Anisimova as Reviewers, and Denisa Jelcova as Student Reviewer.
  • 14/01/2019: The BoD approved the membership fees for 2019.
  • 14/01/2019: The BoD appoints Bob Johnson as CoC, Robert Rietbroek as CoC, Perry Haan as Commissioner and Jan Lojda as Senior Reviewer
  • 14/01/2019: The General Meetings in Brussels agrees on the new Statutes
  • 11/01/2019: ECBE signs a memorandum of understanding with The European Students' Union
  • 04/01/2019: The BoD assigns a direct contact to each member
  • 04/01/2019: "European University" (Paris, France) becomes ECBE member
  • 27/11/2018: Topics for the AGM 2019 in Brussels are fixed
  • 31/08/2018: Ray Hilditch steps down as President and BoD member; Pavel Zufan becomes the new President of the Agency
  • 31/08/2018: Polona Tominc is appointed as Director of Accreditation

Read more …

ECBE aisbl

European Council
for Business Education aisbl

Avenue Louise 65
1050 Brussels, Belgium

BE 0543 364 504
Tel.: +32 2 535 89 07

 ©2019, ECBE aisbl
All rights reserved
Terms and Conditions

Social media